I've built up a bit of a backlog of things that need addressing lately. I'm hopeful that April will be the month that sees me ticking a few of them off. Notably, these include:

The final re-organisation, review and uploading of SOTS from Prologue to chapter 3. This is underway - honest!

The final draft of a short story I have been working on called Lucky Bill, then to be submitted (with fingers crossed) for possible publication in an online anthology towards the end of 2013.

A bit of housekeeping on the website, including a freshen up of the Links section and the uploading of some of the short fiction produced over the last couple of months.

The conclusion of the latest SOTS chapter. This is almost there - just needs wrapping up and a read through.

Read and critique of another writer's book that I am already a fair way into. I find this an enjoyable and useful task - particularly as it's damn good stuff in the first place!

Oh, and I did submit a short story, entitled Beneath a Violent Sky, a few weeks back and am still waiting to receive the rejection letter from the magazine!
Okay, waiting isn't really a job I suppose.

None of the above has been helped by a recent incident during which my iPad took a tumble down the stairs. It has become my number one tool for getting stuff done over the last few months and I was a bit lost without it. It's back now though, complete with replacement screen.

Time to crack on.

Happy Easter, everyone!



Leave a Reply.